Mustang and Ford Performance Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
90 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I installed the UPR quadrant with the firewall adjuster and borrowed a set of 275/40/17 BFG's and pulled it off!!
On the first run I launched at 3500 rpm and the BFG's went up in smoke ([email protected]) A nice 2nd gear burnout and a 2500 rpm launch did the trick for me. [email protected] 1.83 60ft.

Thanks for the input on the quadrant, that is without a doup one of my best upgrades ever!

Keep it up.

Riaan

Zinc yellow 03
[email protected]

·
Premium Member
5,466 Posts
The firewall adjust and quadrant helps these cars out some much IMOP.

Congrats on the time. From the MPH on the 1st pass looks like it has 11.6's in it.

·
Registered
90 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I have a set of 315 BFG's on order.
Some say I should drop the clutch at 4500rpm!? Is that possible without breaking something?
Any tips are welcome please, for I am new to the world of drag radials.
11.6 sounds very nice........

Riaan

Zinc yellow 03
[email protected]

·
Registered
2,736 Posts
I think a 4500 straight dump will break stuff. All the guys who go fast on drag radials just come off the floor quickly with the clutch and feather it some. My next outing I am gonna leave at 4000 coming off the floor quickly with the clutch. Hopefully if the track is descent I can get some 1. 7 60's.

·
Registered
1,074 Posts
CONGRADULATIONS on the 11 second run!!! very good mph!!!

ive only had my bfg's for 2 weeks now. last week i ran a 1.78 and a bunch of low 1.80's . this week the same all low 1.80's. i ran the tires at 15 lbs of air (thanx to information from broke7) and it worked perfectly. i launched the car at 4000 rpm's and didnt drop it but let it out very very quickly. seems to work well , i havent even chirped a tire coming out of the whole.

·
Registered
90 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Thanks, it's a BLAST!!