Mustang and Ford Performance Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi I'm new to the forms I have a 2002 mustang GT with their on3 turbo kit, BBK pulleys, full suspension ,and 39 lb injectors .I recently just started back working on the car had a transmission issues put new transmission started back tuning the car. I put two tunes one the car then I got my third tune and had a problem uploading it. the tune kept failing took about 30 minutes but got it to work. The next day my tuner sent me a new tune so i went outside did nothing out of the normal same thing I always do got in the car close the door turned on. plugged up my sct tuner went to go upload the new tune and started loading up then it failed so I wouldn't try it again and I started getting error codes basically saying the tuner wasn't reading the PCM or ECU I'm not really sure which one it is. so I hit a couple friends up and let my tuner know what's going on they gave me a few things to try . I went on YouTube and looked up a couple things also and tried all of those nothing work so I got frustrated and just went ahead and sent it to Ford and they basically told me they wouldn't touch it because it's modified. so therefore I'm stuck back at square one the most I've spent on trying to fix the issue was $150 on a spare key just to see if my key was the problem. I tried unplugging the negative and hooking up cable to the negative prong and the positive prong to drain the the PCM or the ECU. I tried to leaving the key and the ignition turned on for 10 minutes to reset the anti-theft system.
I have tried fully unplugging the car both positive and negative terminals on the battery for a full day.
I checked all the fuses every fuse is good even ones I didn't feel like were good I changed them out to guarantee sure that they was good.
Seen this one weird video where oh dude rubbed his key up against the back of the speakers and the trunk basically rubbing the key on the magnet 馃ぃ.