Mustang and Ford Performance Forums banner

1956 F100 Crew Cab 4.6 Crown Victoria Motor swap help

28K views 13 replies 5 participants last post by  kstones63 
#1 ·
Hello everyone,

well I am new to the mod motor madness, but a veteran when it comes to customs.

I have been building a 1956 F100 Crew Cab for a couple years now and have purchased a 2006 Crown Victoria for the drive train.

We are using the engine, wiring, and front suspension on the project.

The front suspension has been installed and the engine has been test fit for clearance.

I will be swapping In a Tremec TR3650 from a 2002-2004 Mustang Gt.

I have been trying to research two issues and need some guidance.

1) The car has a return less fuel system. I plan on using a tanks inc. fuel pump setup for my 70's mustang tank.
2) The 100lbs of wiring that I removed from the crown vic. What can I shave off the harnesses?

#2 ·
Welcome!
1. The return less fuel system will require the computer from the Crown Vic to control the fuel pump (or an aftermarket controller), or you can change it to a simpler return style. Not sure how the computer is set up or if the fuel pump controller is separate on the Vic? I just posted about this earlier this week. Call Jason Fore and talk to him - foreperformance.com. Post 19: http://www.modularfords.com/threads/197257-96-Mark-VIII-upfit-with-03-Cobra-Blower/page2
2. about 90 lbs! Kevin Stone has covered this several times: search kstones63.

Find an EVTM manual on the Crown Vic for all the wiring harness info.

- - - Updated - - -

Oh, i forgot. Post pictures or be banned! :)

#3 ·
All true. Especially the pics part. I miss my old 54 F100. Now I sport a 57. A CC would be the ultimate family cruising truck!