Mustang and Ford Performance Forums banner

1 - 20 of 57 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I received an Accufab throttle body and power inlet last week and installed it over the weekend. I was surprised that no instructions or manifold gasket was included in the kit. I emailed Accufab and I was told that I should be able to re-use the gasket. There was no mention of instructions. Even though I was careful removing my old throttle body, etc. the gasket was still slightly torn. I plan on installing a new gasket from Ford and then adjust idle, etc. with Doug's instructions for Billetflow throttle body setup that I got on another message board. The purpose of this post is that I am not a mechanic, and I appreciate good customer service and support after I have purchased a company's product. Rick at Amazon Racing has been a great help with installation of Metco lower pulley, chip, etc. that I purchased from him. This support means more to me than the cheapest price available. The Accufab throttle body is a very nice piece and I am sure that I will get it setup correctly, but if I did it again I would order the Billetflow because I know that Doug would talk me through the setup if I had problems.

·
Pushrod Dinosaur
1,006 Posts
wow check out that non-customer service!!!!!! very cool. glad I bought the billetflow..........

gary

G

·
Hey Desertracer

Ford will charge you around $9.00 for the gasket.

If you like just shoot me your address and I'll mail you our gasket (that we supply with evey order) and instructions... no charge!!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This is what goes into our BilletFlow Throttle Body and Plenum kits.

Before you ask, Yes it assembled;)

BTW: it comes with instructions also

Doug
BilletFlow
[email protected]

Attachments

·
Registered
251 Posts
Doug: