Mustang and Ford Performance Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
460 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I gotta post this painting I have been working on. I started oil painting using the Bob Ross method about 5 years ago. Last year a buddy mentioned that I should try painting women. So this is my 5th attempt at painting a woman and I am BLOWN AWAY at how this is coming out. There are so many stages to a painting at this level and I simply learned from watching a lot of YouTube vids over the last year. Actually this is my first attempt at painting eyes. Usually I paint the woman from behind or with her eyes closed. The eyes were "blocked" in a few weeks ago with a general shape and colors then tonight I spent 6 hours finalizing them. Obviously a long ways to go with the painting but I think the hard part is over with.

I've been showing some of my pieces around town and now I have gals that want to model for me so I can create my own photos/scenes and paint them.:rock:

ks
IMG_2928.jpg

·
Administrator
9,358 Posts
The word that comes to mind Kevin is stunning!

That is as good as I have ever seen — absolutely stunning.

Ed

·
Registered
460 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
Made some adjustments to skin and eye color and I think it looks amazing. I added hair and it too looks great. The low resolution photo doesn't show the hair well but I spent a few evenings just painting individual hairs which was pretty easy.
Last year I couldn't even draw a stick figure...

ks

IMG_2939-2.jpg

·
Administrator
9,358 Posts
Definite roaring 20's look, Kevin.

Still, stunning!

Ed

·
Registered
460 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thank You, Ed.
Retirement is in about 10-15 years and I wanted to master a hobby that I could do anywhere.

ks

·
Administrator
9,358 Posts
Thank You, Ed.
Retirement is in about 10-15 years and I wanted to master a hobby that I could do anywhere.

ks
Shucks, you can rebuild a Modmotor anywhere. :)

Ed

·
Registered
460 Posts
Discussion Starter #7

·