Mustang and Ford Performance Forums banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
109 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
anyone here running regrinds from hp?? i'm looking to put some on my headswapped 98. i'm not really sure what specs to go with, friend has some on his 99, stock lift, longer duration. sounds bad ass, awesome above 3500 rpm, just looking for some info.

·
Registered
188 Posts
Why Regrinds?

Go with the Comp Cam/spring kit. No messy shimming required.

·
Registered
492 Posts
NOT TRUE. Even with comp cams + their springs etc..., IT STILL NEEDED TO BE SHIMMED FOR THE PROPER PRELOAD. So, you can either listen to the advertiser, or somebody who has actually had the work done. Go ahead and somebody say THE SHOPS NOT DOING IT RIGHT, I dare you. Even Dennis Miles was involved with the WHOLE evolution of Comp's test and tune at my expense for this "NEW CAM DESIGN" as they said. Too god damn many keyboard mechanics out there. I am by no means an expert, but if a HIGHLY REPUTABLE SHOP tells me its Comps design problem then thats who I am going to listen to.

·
Registered
130 Posts
stanggt00 said:
NOT TRUE. Even with comp cams + their springs etc..., IT STILL NEEDED TO BE SHIMMED FOR THE PROPER PRELOAD. So, you can either listen to the advertiser, or somebody who has actually had the work done. Go ahead and somebody say THE SHOPS NOT DOING IT RIGHT, I dare you. Even Dennis Miles was involved with the WHOLE evolution of Comp's test and tune at my expense for this "NEW CAM DESIGN" as they said. Too god damn many keyboard mechanics out there. I am by no means an expert, but if a HIGHLY REPUTABLE SHOP tells me its Comps design problem then thats who I am going to listen to.