Mustang and Ford Performance Forums banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
352 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Guys please take the time to take action and send the pre-written email to the President and the Federal and State Leaders who represent us. I'm a Aerospace Design Engineer working on this project and will be harshly affected if funding isn't restored! This aircraft is extremely vital to our defense system.
Please click link below to Take Action!!!!
http://www.northropgrumman.com/protectthehawkeye/

The future of the E-2D Advanced Hawkeye, built by Northrop Grumman and supported by 275 U.S. suppliers, is uncertain today and thousands of American jobs are at risk. While this award-winning and solidly performing system design and demonstration program is on schedule and is meeting all key performance milestones, its success alone is not enough to protect it.
The advanced procurement funding for this state-of-the-art airborne early warning and battle management command and control weapons system has been cut by $200 million. With this funding, there are significant economies of scale and American taxpayers, and our troops, benefit greatly. Without it, jobs are at major risk and our carrier air wings will not be able to fully realize the power and protection provided by this "digital quarterback." We need your help today to restore this funding so we can keep this program on cost, on schedule, on performance, and employing thousands of Americans.
Make your voice heard right now by sending an email message to your federal and state elected officials. Share this site with your friends, family and community. And, most importantly thank you for your support!

·
Registered
328 Posts