Mustang and Ford Performance Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
108 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
...going to pull "chip" this week to send back for "re-burn".
? for you, should I send you just the "chip" or the whole "chip & ECM"? and if just the "chip", do i just un-plug it fron the service port ? sorry, I was not watching when you installed it on my car in the "stagging lanes".
Randy Stinchcomb

p.s. I know your "Swamped":cool: life is good:D

·
The Ubiquitous Jimmy V.
3,323 Posts
p.s. I know your "Swamped" life is good

CJ, were art thou??????

jim v.

·
Registered
556 Posts
Randy,
I see no reason if CJ burnt you a chip that you'd have to send in the whole EEC. You should be able to just pull the chip out off the service port and send it back.

·
Registered
108 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
'YO....

..Tim, was up ?
yep, but iam not sure how to remove it or install it, remember Iam a "parts guy" and other than being a good driver I been told I shouldn't play wth tools:eek:

Randy

·
Registered
108 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
yup...

...20+ years doing Ford parts, best prices. Universal Ford of Baltimore.

the most complete Modular parts inventory in the country. lol
we supply parts to 100's of 'Stangers across the country.
and some of the top Mustang shops. JMS, Steen Racing, SHM,
ELD to name a few.

oopps, sorry for the sales pitch;)

Randy

·
Registered
556 Posts
Re: 'YO....

R. Stinchcomb said:
..Tim, was up ?
yep, but iam not sure how to remove it or install it, remember Iam a "parts guy" and other than being a good driver I been told I shouldn't play wth tools:eek:

Randy
You're joking, right? Just remove the kick panel on the passenger side, pull the EEC out (removing the long 10mm bolt on the EEC/Wiring harness) removing it from the wiring harness, then pull the chip off (it's probably doct taped to the other side of the EEC more then likely to keep it from moving). BTW, next time I see you I'm giving you a hard time . :shocked

·