Mustang and Ford Performance Forums banner
1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Registered
111 Posts
Wow that thing works great,is that the one made by racor?
Also all you did was splice it in rite? and thats it.....oh yeah where can one purchase it.... thanks man nice discovery.

·
Registered
3,078 Posts
That looks like a good set up. I know I already asked this, so I apologize for bringing it up again, but I am still learning. If we wanted to try just using the little filters, the best way is to just put a crankcase filter in place of the oil cap? (on drivers side) Thanks again for your help.

·
Registered
459 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
These guys have it for like $167 but they don't stock it and the hose barb is not included. Its not listed but they can order it. I am going to order from them in a couple of weeks but I'm in the middle of too many other mods and the Parker works OK but not great.

http://www.dieselpage.com/filter.htm

Kevin, no insult but you have a lot of reading to do. If you chase all these threads you'll find a great link to the Lightning disucssion on f150online.com. That discussion over there is a manuscript :)

Just putting an open air filter on the oil fill cap simply opens your crankcase to atmosphere which creates a vacuum leak. Either its full open (w/ no path back to the intake tract) or its fully closed with some way to seperate the oil from the PCV line.

The ultimate racer's setup doesn't risk contaminating the intake tract. They run a breather on one valve cover and put a vacuum pump on the other valvecover and pull about 10-12" of vacuum and run that to a catch can. The downside again is fumes.

Hope that helps..!

Jerry

·
Registered
111 Posts