Mustang and Ford Performance Forums banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What size pulley on a Jt-trim would give me about 20lbs of boost I am new to the Jt-trim and have many questions?

·
Registered
23 Posts
I will be purchasing a jt-trim in a little bit and will be running a 3.125 blower pulley with a bigger crank pulley. My goal eventually is 25psi. That is what I am starting with though.

Dave

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
see i am still on a stock shortblock so only want to go to about 20lbs, I think the 3.125 alone would be able to accomplish that. What are you using for pullies an 8 or 6rib?

·
Registered
1,497 Posts
Go ahead with the 8-rib Reichard 3.12 pulley! I am still running the stock computer.

·
Registered
885 Posts
96blkcobra said:
Go ahead with the 8-rib Reichard 3.12 pulley! I am still running the stock computer.
jim has not made any 8 rib 3.1" vortech pulleys yet. i tried getting one last week. i had to settle for a 3.0" 8 rib pulley.

·
Registered
207 Posts
bryan manduley said:
jim has not made any 8 rib 3.1" vortech pulleys yet. i tried getting one last week. i had to settle for a 3.0" 8 rib pulley.
Chad has one, I've seen it!!!! LOL :evil

Slovobra--

I hope you plan on building your motor soon, as we put a D1 SC on a stock 97 4V motor and it lasted about 2 days before all the rods bent...It pushed about 20lbs through the motor on the STOCK pulley :shocked :shocked

You can get the rest of the 8 rib pullies off a F150 truck..including the tensioner...Try the junkyard first and then your ford dealer...

Jeff

·
Registered
207 Posts
SloVobra said:
where can I find the rest of the 8-rib setup? and what would I have to do cause I run no a/c?