Mustang and Ford Performance Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does any one have a MAC Pro Chamber installed on their car? I have the Basssani Cat-back and am Thinking about getting the MAC Pro-Chamber in stead of going with the Bassani catted X-pipe but first I wanted some feedback. I've read at the website below that the MAC puts out 25 RWHP and is dyno proven.
Also is it good to run with no Cats. Obviously the MAC doesnt have any. I probably wouldnt be street legal, let alone pass e-check, lol. Plus I dont need getting pulled over because my exhaust is too loud....although loud exhausts rock! Does anyone else run an exhaust system with no cats and would you recomend it? Thanks I appreciate any info as I am by no means an expert on this matter.

https://www.rpmoutlet.com/03cobramac.htm#a

·
Night Trains Daddy
1,569 Posts
I tried to put one on and couldn't get it to seal on the drivers side manifold. I sent it back. They do sound good though. You may be able to find a better price at www.modularmadness.com give him a call.

Randy

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Does anyone recomend any companies that make a great H-pipe for a 2003 cobra, with or without cats. (preferable with :) ). Thanks

·
Registered
26 Posts
The prochamber is a awesome sound and feels really good.
I am running one and have not been able to recreate Randy's sealing problem. I have several out there on 03's and they are very happy
Don

·
Registered
2,736 Posts
We have installed dozens of the X, H or prochambers on the mod motor cars and from 99 and up they will leak on the drivers side unless you replace the studs, the factory studs have a bushing that prevents the flange from pulling up all the way!

·
Registered
82 Posts
bradz2125 said: