Mustang and Ford Performance Forums banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

· Registered
151 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I haven't really ever pushed the car hard on a dyno before, so local shop was having a dyno day and we were on the way back from racing at MoKan raceway on Saturday and saw some posts on facebook they were still hanging out so decided to stop by and make some pulls....

Made a little more than I expected and it's still running....lol

· Registered
792 Posts
love the car, representin' the verts! Thanks for sharing

· Registered
151 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
i LOVE matt's dyno!! I tuned matt's car up in IL and he took it home and threw it on his dyno... it was pretty interesting.. glad you are happy with your dyno #s..
I get what you are saying Bob and you definately don't know me, I've been running this car for over 3 years now in similar fashion...this was the first time I have even pushed it on a dyno...a dynojet for that matter that can't keep the car loaded. I could care less about the numbers, would rather have a time slip any day, but that's still a work in progress.
Are you coming back to radial next year? thanks for the compliment?

· Registered
151 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·
Motor is about 10:1 compression, GRP aluminum rods, Ross pistons and Navigator heads ported by Mike Litzau (in 2 days...thanks again Mike). All motor machining and assembly was done locally by Phase II Machine in Crestwood, MO.

· Yes...it can be done
3,138 Posts
I get what you are saying Bob and you definately don't know me, I've been running this car for over 3 years now in similar fashion...this was the first time I have even pushed it on a dyno...a dynojet for that matter that can't keep the car loaded. I could care less about the numbers, would rather have a time slip any day, but that's still a work in progress.
Are you coming back to radial next year? thanks for the compliment?
I think I get what Bob is saying too, lol