Mustang and Ford Performance Forums banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
637 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been working on a project for a while now and been posting it in another forum so thought I'd share it with all my forums and let people see and enjoy it, and share what they think is the best for it.

It is my first project ever on a car and am like 65% done.

A little summary about this project

Its a 1995 Mustang V6 bought for $695 Japan spec and really clean, Working properly But Just needed a New fuel pump. So the dumbest thing I did was not fix it and register it. But anyway, I started the fun part which is tear down process N so far the car is stripped fully naked without any wiring harness without any engine parts.
So far I have a 3v Stroked engine off a 2005 Mustang GT with all it's wiring harness from a good friend of mine.
I also have ordered

Suspenson:
MM XD Adj. Rear LCA, with swaybar mount
MM 4-bolt Caster/Camber Plates
UPR Bumpsteer Kit, Power Rack
Steeda Drag Springs - '79-'04
Competition Engineering Antiroll Bar
UPR Chrome-Moly K-Member Kit, Spring rate: 14-130, Rack bolt upgrade, Motor mounts
UPR Pro-Series Chrome Moly Double Adjustable UCA
Strange Engineering adjustable rear shock
Lakewood 90/10 drag struts

Diffrential :
Moser 31 Spline C-Clip Axles
Eaton Detroit True-Trac 8.8" 31 Spline LSD
FRPP 4.30 gears
Master diff bearing kit
T/A Diffrential Cover

Interior was Dusty.. Didn't even bother to clean it. Lol.

Tear Down Begins

Interior Tear down.

Fuel Tank take off .

Ohh Yeah..
The old owner of this car Had no balls..

OOOPPPS we forgot the AODE hanging on the jack and my cuzin leaned on the car and look what happened when it fell off... ( PS: we didnt kknow how to remove oild from a V6's AODE. )

wohoo

Got the car stripped all naked except for the rear bumper. and tail lights..
took me few days because I painted my garages floor that epoxy paint, and it looks more professional now.