Mustang and Ford Performance Forums banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
130 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I sold a D1SC Head Unit with powerpipe to another individual here on the forums.
Sent these items out on the 9th of Febuary to him via UPS, this item ended up in the USPS System for some freaking reason and on the 11th of Febuary this item ended up at an address in Niceville, Florida and it's intended destination was for Califonia.

I spoke with the UPS Store Manager this AM to see what we can do to resolve this issue as this is a high dollar item.
They placed an immediate trace on this package and ensured to me that if the item did not get recieved at it's intended destination nor if they or I recieved it back by Tuesday the 17th of Febuary that I can make a claim for the full value of the item and it will be paid for.

I have been using this particular UPS store since 2000 and this is the first time this shiat has ever happened to me. Has this ever happened to anyone else here on the forum, and what did you do to resolve the problem.

My packaging, there label and package is insured......

·
Registered
272 Posts
Next time just relax and call FedEx..lol sorry had to add a shameless plug here. UPS just flat out sucks and i'm not sayin it cuz I work for the competitor they just SUCK lol

·
Registered
130 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
No next time I will just use the Postal system since you assholes seem to sub out to them anyway! I figured I would get the competition to come in a throw a stone in here somewhere and sometime.

·
Registered
2,149 Posts
I've used all 3, FedEX, UPS, DHL, never had a problem with either one...FedEx is a little more reasonably priced, but again no complaints here.

hope you get it resolved.

·
Registered
416 Posts
No next time I will just use the Postal system since you assholes seem to sub out to them anyway! I figured I would get the competition to come in a throw a stone in here somewhere and sometime.